Minutes Regular Meeting November 10, 2014

Board of Supervisors:

Jerry Bohnsack - Chair

Clerk

Dennis Graff - Vice Chair

Treasurer

David Gray - Supervisor

Overseer

Judy Hamilton -

Christa Andrews -

Steve Reilly - Road

Board Chair Jerry Bohnsack called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m., with the Pledge of Allegiance. Treasurer Christa Andrews was absent.

Holmvig Excavating was awarded the bid for grading for 2015, at \$95.00 per hour. There were no other bids. Dennis Graff made a motion to accept the bid, and with a second by Gray it passed unanimously.

Graff made a motion to accept the minutes of the previous meeting and with a second by Gray, it passed unanimously.

Discussing the recurring absence of Christa Andrews, Dennis Graff made a motion to send a letter asking for her resignation. After discussion, Graff rescinded the motion, and the Board agreed to adopt a resolution suspending the Treasurer, asking that all materials be returned to a representative of the Board by Friday, November 14. Jerry Bohnsack made the motion, which was seconded by Graff, and passed unanimously.

Graff made a motion to accept the claims for payment in the amount of \$11,248.98. Gray seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

The Board accepted a written report by Road Overseer Steve Reilly, which included an estimate for reclamation of pavement on Deer Trail. Exploring options, the Board inquired as to the cost of reclaiming and leaving the road gravel.

With landowner's permission and a permit from the DNR, Beaver trapping continues on Beaver Creek Road, Townline Lake Road and Country Lane.

Reilly also obtained estimates for repairing Sunrise, Mallard, and Sunset Drives in connection with the paving projects the County has planned for 101 and 110.

The Board reviewed a setback variance request submitted by Linda Worel, Cedar Lake Drive. With a motion by Bohnsack, and a second by Gray, the Board agreed to send a letter to the County expressing concern about the proximity of the proposed garage to the road right-of-way, and recommended relocation of the garage to maximize distance from the right-of-way.

The Board unanimously agreed to make official the election results. Joshua Thompson won election to the Board of Supervisors seat 2, with 352 votes. Mike Brandt won election to the Board of Supervisors seat 3 with 416 votes. The four-year terms begin in January of 2015. Gray made the motion, and with a second by Graff it passed unanimously.

In response to a letter of concern about the reclamation of pavement on Vision Drive by the developer, the Board sought the opinion of an attorney with Minnesota Association of Townships. Based on that opinion, the Board agreed to send a letter to the property owner stating that since the road was not a township road, but belongs to the developer, Deerwood Township does not have a role in the matter. Gray made the motion, and with a second by Graff it passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Hamilton,

Clerk