Minutes Deerwood Township Annual Meeting March 10, 2015

Board of Supervisors:
Mike Brandt - Chair
Jerry Bohnsack - Vice Chair
Josh Thompson - Supervisor
Reilly

Clerk - Judy Hamilton Treasurer - Amy Donovan Road Overseer - Steve

Clerk Judy Hamilton called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the pledge of allegiance.

Present: Duane Swanson, Donna Swanson, Doug Gubbin, Mike Brandt, Amy Donovan, Jim Rude, John Klopfleisch.

Doug Gubbin was nominated moderator on a motion by Duane Swanson and second by Mike Brandt.

Mike Brandt made a motion to approve the minutes of the 2014 Annual Meeting. Josh Thompson seconded the motion, and it carried unanimously.

John Klopfleisch, program manager for New Pathways, was present, appealing to the group for funding for the homeless shelter. Klopfleisch cited the number of area families benefitting from the program and the ongoing needs in the community. The group addressed donations after discussion about the proposed levy.

Acting on the Board's recommendation, Josh Thompson made a motion to set the preliminary levy for 2016 at \$384,000.00, an increase of \$2700.00 over the 2015 levy, with the majority of the increase going into the Road and Bridge fund. \$384,000.00 would be distributed as follows: General Fund - \$45,000.00, Fire Fund - \$52,000.00, Town Hall Fund -\$30,000.00, Road and Bridge Fund - \$257,000.00. With a second by Jim Rude, the motion passed unanimously.

Considering donation requests, Mike Brandt made a motion to donate \$500.00 to New Pathways shelter for the homeless, and \$500.00 to the Deerwood First Responders. Josh Thompson seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Duane Swanson made a motion to hold the next Annual Meeting at 7:00 p.m., March 8, 2016, at the Township Hall. Amy Donovan seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:40

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Hamilton Clerk