Deerwood Township Reorganization Meeting January 13, 2020 Deerwood Township Town Hall

Board of Supervisors: David Gray - Supervisor Josh Thompson - Supervisor James Walth - Supervisor

Carol Pundt- Clerk Amy Donovan - Treasurer Steve Reilly - Road Overseer

Present: James Walth, Josh Thompson, David Gray, Steve Reilly, Carol Pundt, Amy Donovan Absent: None

Carol Pundt, Clerk, called meeting to order at 6:01 p.m., with the Pledge of Allegiance.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by David Gray to approve the amended agenda with a correction to #5- presently James Walth is the Chairperson of the Board. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Election of Board Officers: A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to elect David Gray Chairperson. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

As Board Chairperson, David Gray took over presiding the meeting.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by David Gray to elect James Walth as Vice Chairperson. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously. Many thanks to James Walth for his responsibility of Board Chairperson over the last year.

Fire Contract Meetings: Continuing contract with the City of Deerwood Fire Department.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to adopt the compensation schedule below. There was discussion regarding salary increases which are currently done bi-annually. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Supervisors: \$125 per meeting Chairperson: \$150.00 per meeting Treasurer Fee - \$300.00 per month Clerk Fee - \$900.00 per month Road Overseer - \$22.00 per hour Regular Meeting Fee - \$125.00 Hourly Fee/Misc. - \$15.00 per hour Educational/Mandatory Meetings - \$200.00 per meeting DRT Meetings – Regular Meeting Fee Election Head Judge - \$15.00 per hour Other Election Judges - \$12.00 per hour Annual Meeting Moderator - Regular Meeting Fee Mileage Rate – per IRS Standard Rate for 2020/\$.57.5 Deputy Clerk – On As Needed Basis \$125.00 per Meeting Fee A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to authorize the road supervisor to spend up to \$10,000 for emergency road services in consultation with the Board Chair. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by David Gray and seconded by Josh Thompson to authorize the Clerk to spend up to \$2,000 for emergency technical office services (i.e. replacing or repairing PC) in consultation with the Board Chair. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to designate the Town Hall, Deerwood Post Office and the Deerwood True Value as the official Public Notice Posting Location for the Township. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to designate Deerwood Bank as the official bank depository for the Township. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to designate the CI Courier as the official newspaper for public notice publications. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by James Walth and seconded by Josh Thompson to set the date and time for the Monthly Board of Supervisors meeting for the second Monday of the month. If that date falls on a national holiday the meeting will be the Wednesday following that Monday. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously. The Board meeting schedule is posted on the Township website.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to continue the snow removal contract for the Township another year. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to continue the road maintenance contract for the Township another year. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Josh Thompson and seconded by James Walth to appoint Carol Jensen as Deputy Clerk for 2020. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by James Walth and seconded by Josh Thompson to appoint RaeJean Anderson as Deputy Treasurer for 2020. All voted in favor of the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by James Walth and seconded by David Gray to pay Township Supervisors attending the Annual meeting the regular meeting fee.

Meeting adjourned at 6:25pm.

Supervisor:	Datad
Supervisor	Dated:

Su	pervisor			

Supervisor	

Clerk:	